Songwriters Workshop

SOLO workshop participants will be divided into small groups, usually no more the three to a group.  Writers will meet for breakfast each morning and will be assigned to writing groups.  Workshop curators and organizers will chose these groups.  Groups will go to designated writing spaces and collaborate for the day.  In the afternoon, there will be a social hour before the participants have dinner together.  After dinner, the groups will perform their work for each other to share what songs they are working on and get feedback from the other writers.  At noon on Friday, Workshop organizers will select 10-15 of the top compositions and inform the writers that they have been chosen to perform that evening at an event called SOLO Sessions.

SOLO Sessions is an exclusive and intimate peek into the world of the writers and their SOLO journey.

This ticketed "World Premiere" event will be set in the intimate Lafayette First United Methodist Church enhancing this unique and never-been-seen experience for the audience. The audience will witness, first-hand, the fruit of the SOLO workshop's work and offer the audience an inside perspective of the musical creation process, and an opportunity to connect with the “behind the scenes” aspects of songwriting. 

In addition to the artists linked below, the following artists will be joining the workshop:

  • Travis Meadows